Lost for Words

Lost for Words A witty high concept and spellbindingly charming romance by Lorelei Mathias Fans of Mhairi McFarlane Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk will love this unmissable book Sweet natured Daisy assistant at

  • Title: Lost for Words
  • Author: Lorelei Mathias
  • ISBN: 9780755332748
  • Page: 469
  • Format: Paperback
  • A witty, high concept and spellbindingly charming romance by Lorelei Mathias Fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk will love this unmissable book Sweet natured Daisy, assistant at a large publishing house, has two wishes in life One, to discover the next big thing in books and two, for her gorgeous, philandering boyfriend Miles to finally commit witty, high concept and spellbindingly charming romance by Lorelei Mathias Fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk will love this unmissable book Sweet natured Daisy, assistant at a large publishing house, has two wishes in life One, to discover the next big thing in books and two, for her gorgeous, philandering boyfriend Miles to finally commit.But soon work starts looking up When the thoughtful and witty Elliot Thornton comes in for a temporary placement, Daisy quickly forms a close friendship with him But she d never want to leave Miles for him, would she Then, one day, while glancing through her rejection pile, she comes across the intriguing first pages of a novel With spine tingling excitement she emails the mysterious author straightaway and as chapter by chapter slowly filter through to her, she becomes completely spellbound But somehow, there s something very familiar about the heroine and her storyDazzled by Lorelei Mathias s wit, warmth and hilarity Don t miss Step On It, Cupid.

    • Unlimited [Horror Book] ↠ Lost for Words - by Lorelei Mathias ✓
      469 Lorelei Mathias
    • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Horror Book] ↠ Lost for Words - by Lorelei Mathias ✓
      Posted by:Lorelei Mathias
      Published :2019-09-12T19:18:13+00:00

    928 Comment

    • Phoenix2 says:

      I normally don't like this kind of books, but Lost for words is really good. It's not only about the love triangle, it's about books, it's about self finding and it's funny and easy to read.

    • Anastasia Adams says:

      Such good read, and you cant help but fall in love with Elliot. Lorelei makes the characters so real and likeable. Daisy came across a but dipsy and quite childish at times but the story si still very much enjoyble to read.

    • Olivia says:

      Unlike many other readers of this novel, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Me, being the critic I claim I am, can recognise a few aspects that I personally don't fancy. At first the narrating style of writing, or third-person, was a frustration to me. I found it impersonal and something I wasn't used to from other novels I have been reading, but I found that it was a great technique the author used because it allowed a greater perspective on the situation. It wasn't just the opinion of the main character [...]

    • Mickey says:

      This is another from the pile of brit-chick lit books that I've been rampaging through. The cover alone made me like this one. While I look nothing like the girl in the picture, I've often envisioned myself stretched out in similar fashion on a lovely day, absorbed in a book with a pile waiting to be read at my side.I loved the premise of the book- editorial assistant in a publishing house finds a gem in the slush pile (my dream job, BTW. Even though I know what it REALLY entails), realizes that [...]

    • anieva says:

      Sweet book! A woman with a small position at a publisher finds a mysterious love while wrestling with her feelings about her current beau. An example of fun chick-lit which isn't obnoxious with vulgar language and situations. It's frothy like a beach shore and effervescent like ginger ale.

    • Tricia says:

      Very quick read. I didn't find the main character sympathetic, and I was frustrated throughout at her dithering between two obviously unequal love interests. Quite a bit of cliches, but writing was decent, so I would try this author again in future, perhaps.

    • Nurul Nadzirah says:

      gah i just love it ! :D

    • Sandra says:

      I found this book a bit disappointing. I just couldn't warm to the characters, and found myself wishing I was reading the 'book within a book' rather than the one I was reading.

    • Andie Long says:

      Interesting insight into publishing world and good story. i just got fed up with her decision making skills at the end or it would have been a 4.

    • rainbow3 says:

      Finished reading on Sunday, July 11, 2010 BOOK COVER: Sweet-natured Daisy, assistant as a publishing house, has two wishes. One, to discover the ‘next big thing’ - a hidden literary gem in the slush pile – and two -, for her philandering boyfriend Miles finally to commit. Life starts looking up when Elliot Thornton comes into her work and Daisy quickly forms a close friendship with him. But she’d never want to leave Miles, would she? Then, one day as work, she starts reading the intrigui [...]

    • Rosina says:

      In honor of this novel having a focus on editing I was going to give this book a proper review, detailing all the issues it had and the few good things but by the time I finished the book I was so bored with it that I don't want to. I only completed it in a fit of sheer pig-headedness.So here have a summary of my issues:-A lot of the dialogue felt unrealistic-Skips in the middle of scenes with no sign there will be a change in location or time.-The whole heroine being familiar thing isn't actual [...]

    • Dora Okeyo says:

      I really liked this book in a warm fuzzy feeling kind of way. A friend bought it for as a birthday gift, and I am glad that his choice was not a boring read.Daisy is your normal kind of chic drifting between love and the idea of love. She is in love with Miles, who does not give her as much attention as she gives him, but on the other hand there is Elliot, this guy who is cute and makes her laugh but he's struggling to make ends meet. She also comes across a manuscript submitted to their press a [...]

    • Pau Cevasco says:

      I was pleasantly surprised by this book. Finally, after a long series of disappointing chicklit novels, I've come across one that was not only fun to read, but that let me with that warm feeling in my chest the genre is famous for.My only complaint would be the ending, it dragged unnecessarily and then finished abruptly. But apart from that, loved it. Yes, it's unrealistic. Yes, the characters are somewhat cliches. Yes, the alleged "mystery" is somewhat obvious. But still, it's fun, and sweet an [...]

    • Kirsten says:

      Picked up from the library with the Romance tag on the spine. Suited my mood for something light and frothy. Utterly predictable. About an assistant editor dating a guy who can't commit, meeting a new guy, and getting her hands on the next big thing.

    • Sonia says:

      No he podido con el aburrimiento queda claro que el chick lit no es lo mio (después de Bridget no se por qué sigo insistiendo).

    • Cheeky says:

      A frothy read. Nothing too taxing. It starts off slowly but picks up a little more in the middle. However the waffling between the two choices was getting a bit too much.

    • Deni Kulla says:

      I liked the ending, a lot, but the other part was just an ordinary story, no surprises at all. Anyway, it was good and I enjoyed it. :)

    • Sharon Malcolm says:

      Why does chick lit have to have silly chicks in it?

    • Nuni says:

      whoaaaaget masa2 jalan2 di venezia dan bikin gw pengen banget nget nget ke granada andalusia valensiaaaaa.

    • Anna says:

      Another predictable chic lit book for your shelves.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *